BlueVolt Admin Guide - Un-enrolling a Learner from Coursework

Introduction to Course Un-enrollment in BlueVolt

Enrolling an individual or groups of individuals in a collection of coursework is made easy with Training Tracks, but becasue BlueVolt's process for automatically re-enrolling an individual in coursework that has annual requirements (i.e Healthcare Clinic Workforce Compliance courses) works at the course level, unrenrolling an individual from a course must also be done at the course level. This is a two step process where first the user must be un-enrolled from a Training Track, then the courses.

 

First - Remove Learner from from Training Track

First, remove the individual from your Training Track so that they will not be enrolled in any future coursework you add to your Training Track.

  1. Login to BlueVolt
  2. Launch the Admin Dashboard from the top-corner under Admin => Dashboard
  3. Navigate to My University => Catalog => Training Tracks
  4. Select your Training Track from the list in the rightmost column under Browse Existing Training Tracks
  5. Scroll down to the last section People, then find the individual you would like to remove under
  6. Find the individual in the right column Included
  7. Select one or more individuals you would like to remove, click the left carrat to move them back to Not Included
  8. Click save

 

In the next steps you will see that you can quickly remove a single learner/user from multiple courses, and you can quickly remove an entire group of learner/users from a single course. Unfortunately, there is no "opposite of a Training Track" where we can quickly un-enroll groups of users from a collection of courses. The two options covered below document each of these procedures.

 

Next (Option 1) - Remove Single Learner from Multiple Courses

Important Note: It is possible for a learner to be in multiple Training Tracks and have course assignments from multiple departments. Confirm that your learner user you are managing is not also required to take the coursework you are about to remove by another department or program.

  1. Login to BlueVolt
  2. Launch the Admin Dashboard from the top-corner under Admin => Dashboard
  3. Navigate to My University => Learner Activity => Manage Enrollments
  4. Select User
  5. Find your user by selecting a group and then using the drop-down menu
  6. Uncheck any courses you want to un-enroll, then click Save

Next (Option 2) - Remove a Group of Users from a Single Course

  1. Login to BlueVolt
  2. Launch the Admin Dashboard from the top-corner under Admin => Dashboard
  3. Navigate to My University => Learner Activity => Manage Enrollments
  4. Select By Course
  5. Select Un-Enroll Users
  6. Find your course by choosing your course category, then selecting your course from the drop down menu
  7. After selecting your course, select your group, then select Find Users to Un-Enroll
  8. Select one or more users to un-enroll then scroll down and press the Un-Enroll Selected Users button to save your changes

Details

Article ID: 136749
Created
Wed 11/10/21 12:09 PM
Modified
Mon 12/6/21 9:36 AM