BlueVolt Admin Guide - Training Tracks Management

Introduction to Training Tracks

Rather than enrolling learners into individual courses, you can enroll learners into a curriculum or group of coursework called a "Training Track." If you are a Group Admin or Training Track Admin in BlueVolt, you can access your Training Tracks under My University => Catalog => Training Tracks in the Admin Console

 

Enrolling Learner(s) in a Training Track

Important Note: Adding a learner to a group does not automatically add them to a Training Track. If you have someone new to your program or department and you are adding them to an existing group, you must also add them to a Training Track to assign them course material.

 

  1. Login to BlueVolt
  2. Launch the Admin Dashboard from the top-corner under Admin => Dashboard
  3. Navigate to My University => Catalog => Training Tracks
  4. Select your Training Track from the list in the rightmost column under Browse Existing Training Tracks
  5. Scroll down to the last section People
  6. Select the group that your learner would fall under
  7. Select your learner or learners. You can select multiple learners by holding down shift or control
  8. Select the right carat icon to add all users, or select Add All to add all learners in your selected group
  9. Click save

Removing a Learner from a Training Track

  1. Login to BlueVolt
  2. Launch the Admin Dashboard from the top-corner under Admin => Dashboard
  3. Navigate to My University => Catalog => Training Tracks
  4. Select your Training Track from the list in the rightmost column under Browse Existing Training Tracks
  5. Scroll down to the last section People
  6. Select your learner or learners from the Included column. These are the individuals who are currently enrolled in your Training Track. . You can select multiple learners by holding down shift or control
  7. Select the left carat to remove learners
  8. Click save

If you are using the recommended Training Track setting to Auto Enroll in courses, removing a learner will un-enroll them from all the courses in your Training Track with a few exceptions.

  • The learner is included in another Training Track where the course is also assigned
  • The learner is enrolled in the course prior to being enrolled in the training track
  • The learner completed the course prior to being un-enrolled in the training track

Adding and Removing Courses to/from a Training Track

  1. Login to BlueVolt
  2. Launch the Admin Dashboard from the top-corner under Admin => Dashboard
  3. Navigate to My University => Catalog => Training Tracks
  4. Select your Training Track from the list in the rightmost column under Browse Existing Training Tracks
  5. Scroll down to the last section Courses
  6. Add or remove any courses to your Training Track using the Included and Not Included windows, and the carrat tool.
  7. Scroll down and select Save to apply these changes to your Training Track.

Course names displayed in Red are inactive and should not be added to your Training Track

 

Creating a New Training Track and Training Track Recommended Settings

If your department or program already has a Training Track, chances are you may not need to create a new one. A new Training Track is typically only necessary when the group of courses it will assign are unique from another Training Track you currently utilize.

 

If you need to create a new Training Track, we recommend requesting a consultation with a BlueVolt University Admin to do this together. To request a consultation on creating or modifying your Training Track, please use this form (will be linked later). If you create a Training Track without consultation, review and apply these recommended settings:

  • Training Track Name: name your program with a department-specific prefix (e.g. "UIS" or "OPT" or "DHS") and a suffix that describes its purpose (e.g. Clinic Workforce)
  • Limit Enrollment To: select Certain Groups, then select all groups and subgroups for your program or department. This option also configures who can administer or modify your Training Track
  • Expected Duration (Days): this sets the expected due date for coursework for any learner added to your Training Track. If a learner has not completed coursework after the expected due date, their coursework is considered Behind Schedule in BlueVolt reports. Important: Behind Schedule status also prompts the learner with email reminders.
  • Show Training Track in Catalog: Unchecked
  • Show Certificate link to student: Recommended checked
  • Auto Enroll Learners in Courses: Checked
  • Send Enrollment Message: Checked. Note: Recommended you tailor your Enrollment Email Message to your program's needs
  • Courses: select the coursework your Training Track should require
  • People: add learners or groups of learners to your Training Track, thereby assigning them the Training Track courses

 

Details

Article ID: 136282
Created
Fri 10/15/21 3:56 PM
Modified
Mon 12/6/21 9:36 AM